Credit Roll Mini Project

For a few lessons in Pete’s class we have been creating an animated title of the name of a character from a video game, movie, tv series’ etc. in hopes of combining all the class’ titles to make a credit roll of the whole class’ animations.

For my name I decided to do Daenarys Targaryen from Game of Thrones (I used just her title of Khaleesi as Daenarys Targaryen was a bit long) and I tried to make it so it looked like there was fire behind her name. Originally I wanted to do a title like something this person does in their tutorial but after trying for one hour I figured out the college won’t let you install plug ins to After Effects and I do not own adobe creative suit at home so I couldn’t do this 😦

After looking at several tutorials I decided to try and add turbulent displace’s to several solids and animate them to make them look like flames dancing.  This is my finished animation:

GIF

Leave a Reply

