Head Drawings

After researching different art styles and interpretations of heads our next task was to draw some of our own heads in different positions and angles in our own art style. I wouldn’t really say I have an art style myself so the way the heads look kind of differentiate.  

I did kind of bad with drawing their heads looking in different positions and angles (I tried to do the outline thing but ended up just drawing their faces facing forwards with their eyes looking in the direct I initially tried to have them facing 😦 ) but I think this is because I’m not 100% confident in drawing heads right now. The three in the centre I tried to make similiar in the way they looked but with the hood girl and the boy with the bandage on his face I tried different things. To be honest, my favourite one is the boy with the bandage on his face and if I had more time I would have redrew the whole thing to look kind of similar to that. I might do that as a follow up to this blog post ? 

But I enjoyed coming up with all the designs for them, the girl in the centre with the long black hair reminds me of a girl you’d see in a horror movie and the girl on the far right reminds me of Little Red Riding Hood. I think the design I’d want to do more on and make a proper character out of is the boy with the bandage on his face though. Because as I said earlier I like the way I’ve drawn him and I’d like to do more on him.

I am enjoying the character design brief so far it’s been fun looking at other peoples designs and creating my own 🙂 

Leave a Reply

