Head Drawing Tutorials

There are many different types of tutorials for drawing virtually everything as there are countless different art styles that people have developed to what they think looks best.

18-drawing-faces_preview

Above is a tutorial that looks like it could be from a superhero comic. The style is kind of realistic but has a kind of cartoony feel with the nose / chin.

quick_face_tutorial_by_exemi

The tutorial above looks like it could have slightly been inspired by manga with the eyes being its largest and most distinct feature.

Out of the two tutorials above I would personally say I prefer the second one because the lines are much smoother and it is just much more appealing to me. But I think this is purely based on someone’s personal opinion as I prefer manga style drawings over comic drawings as I read a lot of manga when I was younger and rarely comics.

Leave a Reply

