Ident: Modelling

ident1

Today I remodelled an earlier model as I wanted to change some aspects of it after storyboarding my animation. I also duplicated it several times and changed them to different expressions which I will shape blend into the main model during the animation process.

ident3

Above is a model of my ghost with both eyes closed and then with one eye opened (I will use these models at the beginning of the animation while he is sleeping)

Next week I will begin animation blocking which is the first process of animation which animators do where the animation is still quite choppy but the key frames within the animation are very clear. This is an animation pass and animators do their work in passes to make sure the animation looks right before spending time to perfect how their animation looks.

Leave a Reply

