UV Unwrapping Continued

In this lesson the UV unwrapping process was much easier than it was in the first lesson of UV unwrapping. I managed to unwrap the boosters, wing as well as the top and bottom of the ship. However, I am having some difficulty with the wing but this can be solved by selecting certain faces separately before stitching them to the side.

uvv.PNG

I am happy with my progress today and the overall process of UV unwrapping makes much more sense however, when I get stuck on something I can’t really figure out how to solve the problem by myself but I think this is only because I have been using MAYA for about 3 months so I am still not ‘fluent’ with MAYA.

Leave a Reply

