MAYA

Today we were tasked with creating a spaceship in MAYA. We were introduced to various new tools available in MAYA such as the extrusion tool, which allowed us to stretch faces out from shapes and the mirror tool which allowed us to take shapes and double them in either the X axis, Y axis and Z axis.

The image above shows the spaceship which I created in MAYA in the lesson (the centre of the spaceship is still unfinished). I used several different tools to create this spaceship which I learned during the lesson but I am still not 100% confident in using all of the tools I  know, because of this I will practise MAYA more often at home so I become more familiar with the tools.

To improve on my current model, I would like to continue on the centre of the spaceship and improve the wings.

Leave a Reply

